Some Pics

You guys…Jack’s 1yr photo shoot did not exactly go as I had hoped.  I guess I should get used to this.

Instead of crawling around smiling, laughing, and hamming it up like the perfect little boy I envision him as…he was NOT HAVING IT.  As in…every time I tried to set him down so you know…we could get a picture of JUST HIM…he screamed bloody murder and grabbed onto me with a death grip.  30mins into it when he was STILL not cooperating I wanted to cry…pretty sure Sam thought I was a crazy mother who has no idea how to even make her child smile.  Ugh.  So it turned into a “Mom&Jack” photo shoot.

Here are a few of my favorites.

 

Jack-9036

Jack-9010

Jack-9003

Jack-9015

Jack-9020

 

Jack-9008

Jack-9031

Jack-9047

See that last one is pretty good of him right?!

Oh and here’s what I mean about clinging to me for dear life…

Jack-9039

 

Another “Mom lesson” learned…things will not always go as planned…but try and roll with the punches and make the best of it.
And bring snacks…always.

*All photos by the lovely Sam Kelly.

 

2 thoughts on “Some Pics

Leave a comment