Mug Love Exchange

As any Mom will tell you, enjoying a hot cup of coffee on a weekend morning is a rarity.  I’m lucky if I can sneak in a couple sips before I inevitably set my mug up on some high shelf in order to pick up my crying child…only to forget about said coffee until later.  Which by that time it is of course cold…but I still drink it…cause ain’t nobody got time to heat it back up.

Regardless…there is the rare Saturday morning when my kids are being little baby angles and playing happily on the floor long enough for me to enjoy my coffee while it’s still hot.

img_6807

So of course…being the coffee addict that I am…when I saw that Sarah and some fellow bloggers were hosting a mug exchange I jumped right in.  Who doesn’t love a fun mug?!

Well lucky for me I was paired with Mary of Eat Drink & Be Mary …and she totally spoiled me with a cute mug and fall goodies!  Mary’s blog was new to me and I had so much fun getting to know her through her blog…she seems like a total sweetheart.  She just turned 25 so you should go wish her Happy Birthday!  I’m over here about to turn 34 and still look fondly at 25…oh to be young and free (from kids) again 😉

On to the goodies!

img_9930

img_9916

See what I mean…spoiled!  I have already used my mug twice…and washed it by hand just so I could use it again this morning.  Oh and Pumpkin Ale bread mix?!  Um yes…that will be getting made next weekend for sure.  I guess I’ll have to go to the liquor store and stock up on more pumpkin beers!  So thanks for giving me another excuse to go buy beer Mary 😉

img_9926

I seriously love everything…it was such a fun fall package to get in the mail!  So thanks Mary for totally spoiling me and indulging my love for all things Target dollar spot 😉

And now for the bad news…the mug I sent her BROKE in the mail!!  Seriously…how horrible am I at packaging?!  When she messaged me about it I felt so bad…ugh.  Of course I instantly ordered her an even cuter mug off Etsy and left the packaging/sending part up to the seller…so hopefully it gets to her in once piece and she loves it enough to forgive my poor mailing skills.  So yep…I’m officially fired from all future blog exchanges.

mug-love-image

Thanks to all the lovely bloggers for hosting this exchange!  They are also giving away a Starbucks gift card so go enter.

Courtney of A + Life
Whitney of Work it Mommy
Lexi of A Blissful Haven
Stephanie of Wife Mommy Me
6 thoughts on “Mug Love Exchange

Leave a Reply

