20 Weeks

(Mini decided she needed to be in the pic too)

And just for fun let’s compare with 5 weeks ago…

Looks like baby has been doing some serious growing!

20 Weeks (Halfway there!)

Baby Fruit Size: Banana (weighs about 10.6 ounces.  Length: 6 1/2 inches, head to bottom.)

Best Moment:  Our ultrasound!  Even though we are choosing to not find out the sex until the babe is born…the ultrasound was still really amazing.  We got to see the little one squirming about, moving his/her arms and legs…it was so cute!  And it makes everything seem very very real…as in this is happening…like soon.

Cravings:  On Thursday Lance & I met for dinner post-work at a local brewery…and I had to have fried pickles…which is weird b/c I never eat them…but dang they were good.

What I Miss:  Not much of anything…I actually have been enjoying everything about being pregnant this week (except maybe the trips to the bathroom in the middle of the night).  After seeing the little babe at the ultrasound and feeling his/her movements regularly now…it’s been a great week!  I’m also feeling more pregnant instead of just fat these days.

What I Can’t Wait For:  Getting started on the Nursery.  We also haven’t made any big baby purchases yet…crib, car seat, stroller, swing, rocker…we need it all.  So I’m excited (and a little intimidated) to start shopping around.

And now a couple pics from our ultrasound this past week.

 

How cute is that little baby foot!? and hand?!  I think it’s my favorite pic from the whole bunch 😉

6 thoughts on “20 Weeks

  1. Too cute, I hadn’t had a chance to say congrats yet, so CONGRATS!!!!! I flipped blogs, used to be Chipper Chicken, don’t know if you remember. 🙂

  2. I’m going to be totally selfish and say… I cannot wait to find out the sex. It’s going to drive me crazy! 🙂 So happy to see your cute belly. Yay.

Leave a Reply

