17 Weeks

Taken before we went out to celebrate our anniversary!

I skipped week 16 because my 15wk post was really 15 1/2 weeks…and we were off hanging out with this little guy in Minnesota

17 Weeks!

Baby Fruit Size: Onion (weighs about 5 ounces.  Length: 5 inches, head to bottom.)

Best Moment:  Spending time with friends in Minnesota…and getting to “practice” my mom skills with little Owen.  I couldn’t get enough of that little guy…I think that’s a good sign right?!

Symptoms:  Nothing crazy here…feeling great!

Cravings:  Cereal…PB cheerios to be exact.  Once again really healthy stuff 😉

What I Miss:  Wearing my jeans normally!  I’ve offically made the jump to needing either the Bellaband or the trusty hair-tie.  I’ve tried on 2 diff brands of maternity jeans but I’m still not fitting into them yet.  Which is fine with me…I’m hoping to get through summer w/out them.  My shorts are still fitting just fine…for now.

What I Can’t Wait For:  My appt this Friday!  It feels like it’s been forever.  I can’t wait to hear the heartbeat again…and schedule our big 20wk ultrasound!!

3 thoughts on “17 Weeks

  1. Look at you and your cute belly! I can’t believe your due date is a day after Fin’s original due date. Too funny. I LOVED Gap’s 1969 maternity jeans.

Leave a Reply

