shoe helpers

While we’re on the subject of shoes

Here’s a couple things that I’ve decided might come in handy.

First…and most importantly since I’m getting married outside..

Solemates!

Apparently these suckers keep your heels from sinking into the ground…which rocks.  Sure they aren’t the most attractive things out there…but who even looks at your heels anyways?  Plus won’t they just be covered up by the grass…and in my case…my dress?!  SOLD!  Actually…I just bought 2 pairs…one in black and one in clear!

Then I just came across these…which are perfect now that I won’t be going with the pair that has the cute red heart on the bottom!

*image from here found via here

They’re called “Heart Stoppers“…and they keep your shoes from being slippery!  nice!  Unfortunately these are sold out so I wasn’t able to buy them…yet!

Oh and then Em alerted me to these fine things

via here

Which apprently keep your heels from slipping in and out of your shoes!  brilliant!  (if you had only known sooner Becker!)

So there ya go…a few things to help us fancy-shoe-wearing ladies out 🙂

4 thoughts on “shoe helpers

  1. I think I might have to get some of those red non-slippy hearts… i should probably try out my shoes on some carpet. last thing I want to do is make a big entrance by falling down the aisle!

  2. I’ve been to that Foot Petals site and got some pad inserts for my wedding day heels. I also bought those little Solemates for me and my girls as stocking stuffers for the wedding day. I can’t wait to try them all!

Leave a Reply

