Non-Wedding post…

My aunt requested something NON-wedding related on here…so here we go…

Um I promised pics from the baby knits I was working on…so here they are!  Finally!

IMG_1456

IMG_1459

One of the petal bibs I knit…I also made one in a lavender color…but didn’t snap a photo of it!  These knit up rather quickly once I got a hang of short-rows…I’m glad I did though because now I think I can actually work on the ballet flats I’ve been meaning to make for oh like a year now…

And now for the cutest little tiny baby booties…

IMG_1493

please forgive the poor lighting…I literally snapped this photo mins before we had to leave for the wedding so I could gift it!  I knit the second one almost completely on our flight from SLC to NoDak!

and here they are in action!

IMG_1614

So there ya have it…some knitting FOs!  OH and this time of year is by far my favorite time for knitting…with football and the cool weather I find myself sitting on the couch a lot more…so hopefully that translates into even MORE FOs!!  On the needles right now are a pair of House Slippers for Lance…which I promised to him over 2 years ago!

OH and my friend C…that first introduced me to knitting now has a blog!

Picture 1

She is much more talented than I and is gonna start posting patterns on Ravelry…in fact she just submitted one last night and the link is on her blog…it’s a pretty sweet dude-hat!  Check it out here!

3 thoughts on “Non-Wedding post…

  1. gosh- you are WAY too talented… i just do straight lines!

    now i have wasted the last hour stuck on your ravelry page wishing i could be so good!!!

    and thanks for sending another awesome blog to follow on the google reader!
    ~KT

Leave a Reply

