Well said.

Well said Meg…Well said indeed.

And the pictures? When you look at wedding pictures before getting married, you think, ‘God, I want a wedding that pretty’ or ‘Hum, maybe I could get a short dress.’ But looking at your own wedding pictures is nothing like that. When I look at our first few pictures I see stunning natural beauty, and vibrant colors. I love them, because they remind me of a day of deep joy. But what I saw at the wedding? I saw the color of our friends eyes when she sang the seven wedding blessings to us, I saw Davids face as I circled him, I saw my hand as I accepted my wedding ring, I felt the weight of four-year-olds climbing onto my lap.

from Meg over at A Practical Wedding

Leave a Reply

