Moab! (part 1)

This past weekend Lance and I went down to Moab for some camping and hiking…it. was. BEAUTIFUL!  I had only been here once before (which is nuts for how long I lived in SLC previously) and it was right when Lance and I started “hanging out”..or whatever.  We were only there for about a day that time so we did one big hike in Arches and were with a big group of people..so this time we were excited to just do whatever we wanted…whenever we wanted.  And it was great!  We had a lot of fun just spending time together and we didn’t discuss wedding stuff…we discussed marriage stuff!  ya know like what kind of dog(s) we want…how our kids will be…stuff like that.  Don’t get me wrong I love all this wedding plannnig-ness..but talking about our life after the “big day” is what really gets us excited!

ok now for some pics!

IMG_0958

Lance is pointing out the Tstorm in the distance…

IMG_0966

here’s me midway on the “hike” to Mesa Arch (it was only like a 15min walk)

IMG_0980

Mesa Arch!

IMG_0983

IMG_0986

The views from the arch were pretty spectacular…notice the darkness in the back..

IMG_1001

us in front of Mesa Arch

IMG_1028

looking from a lookout point at the “island in the sky” …it was pretty awesome.

IMG_1091

this is the next day…view from the trailhead up to Corona Arch (outside Arches)

IMG_1093

nice clear blue sky!

IMG_1105

Lance checking out Corona Arch in the distance

IMG_1110

I used the timer on this one…I must say I think I did a pretty darn good job!

IMG_1127

Finally getting to the Arch…its huge!

Well that’s it for part 1…coming up on part 2…views from the Arch, Fishers towers, and a pretty sweet ring shot!

One thought on “Moab! (part 1)

  1. Great pics. It looks like you guys had a great time. I’ve got some amazing pics of Mesa Arch over the years. Was it insanely hot yet? I’m always nervous to go down there after Memorial Day because it gets hot so quickly!

Leave a Reply

