What to my wondering eyes should appear…

…HORESHOES!!

horeshoes

(image from here)

Turns out there’s a horeshoe pit at our venue…I had yet to see horeshoes being played at a wedding….until today when I found this lovely country wedding…and look…horeshoes!!!  I know my dad would be all over it if we have horseshoes at our wedding…   we’ll see!

One thought on “What to my wondering eyes should appear…

  1. Fun! We were actually trying to think of games that our guests could play during the 1 1/2 hour break between the ceremony ending and the cocktail hour starting. Horseshoes was an idea, but there wasn’t a pit. We were thinking cornhole and bocce ball. I would have LOVED the horseshoes b/c we’re hoping to host our RD at the rodeo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

