uh…but I didn’t FEEL it…

I’VE BEEN TAGGED!!!

(which reminded me of my days back when I was an after-school program leader, where every game we had the kids play was some variation of tag and/or dodgeball…. and every 3 mins one kid would run up to me claiming to have “tagged” someone while the other one ran up behind yelling…”BUT I DIDN’T FEEEEEEELLL IT” …hence the title)

N-E-WAYS…..

Holly over at ‘a small town bride’ tagged me…and so…on with the taggingness…

THE RULES:
Step 1: respond and rework—answer the questions on your own blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your own invention, add one more question of your own.

Step 2: tag—eight other un-tagged people

Welp, here we go!

Make a list of things you can see without getting up: my awesome work iMac, my Herbie Husker mug , ugly green file cabinet, unix book, other office-y crap

What were you like when you were five? really awesome…with red hair

What are you wearing now? jeans from AE, a grey hoodie, and my old running shoes

What color is your bedroom? Apartment white….but our sheets are red!

What’s the last thing you read/are currently reading? Last read: Breaking Dawn (hello…the Twilight series..ever heard of it!? yeah its addicting…) Currently reading: Downtown Owl by Chuck Klosterman

Do you nap a lot? uh yeah I WISH…are you kidding…who has time for that?!

Who was the last person you hugged? Nori…she makes funny noises when I squeeze her tight (BTW… Nori is my cat!)

What’s your current obsession/addiction? I’m becoming re-obsessed with the Salt Lake Library…its AMAZING! I’d say I have an unhealthy addiction to checking my google reader…and adding subscriptions like its going out of style…

What was the last thing you said aloud? What?!?! (to my computer…)

What websites do you always visit when you go online? gmail/google-reader, facebook, ravelry, cnn…

What was the last thing you bought? a sweet ass purple pen

What are you listening to right now? The Whispertown 2000 – Swim

What movie are you most excited to show your kids? In Search of the Wow Wow Wibble Woggle Wozzie Woodle Woo! …this movie totally ROCKS..in fact…I’m pretty sure I could recite/sing the entire thing if I was watching it right now…and then Lance would break up with me..

If you could have someone do something for you every day what would it be: Clean the cat litter box….I hate doing it

What is your favorite weather, and why? the first 70’s day in spring…and the first 60’s day in fall…

What was the last reality TV show you watched? John and Kate plus 8…(wait…is that reality…otherwise The Biggest Loser)

What is your most challenging goal right now? making our townhome look cool without spending buttloads of cash… oh yeah and planning a wedding 🙂

Say something to the person that tagged you: Hey Holly!! I’m so glad I found your blog…I can’t wait to see how your big day turns out…and everything in between!

If you could have a house–totally paid for, fully furnished–anywhere in the world, where would you want it to be? oh this is a hard one…maybe on some tropical island somewhere…or the middle of nowhere North Dakota (j/k)

Favorite vacation spot? Anywhere with friends really…where I can relax, have fun, and drink some good beer!

What is your favorite children’s book? oh man…maybe a dr Seuss one. oh and that one book about the old lady with that giant cauldron of pasta that floods the town…she says some magic words to make it stop…(is this ringing a bell??)

Name one thing you just can’t resist no matter how bad it is for you: Pizza, micro-brew beer, and Dairy Queen Recees PB cup blizzards…(omg I’m hungry)

What can’t you live without? Slippers, hand lotion, music/ipod, and my down pillow…

If you could have any job in the world what would it be? Oh this is easy…during the week I would work from home picking music for popular TV shows like Grey’s Anatomy…then when I’m done I’d work a few hours in the yarn/knitting store I own (obv.),… all the while posting on my insanely popular blog I get paid to write…

OK so I’m gonna tag:

my friend Shelley at Adventures in the life of Shelley

and thats it…I know I know…bad tagger…but if you’re reading this and haven’t done it yet then consider yourself tagged!!  (oh and let me know if you do…cause I wanna see your answers 🙂 )


One thought on “uh…but I didn’t FEEL it…

  1. I need to find “In Search of The Wow Wow Wibble Woggle Wozzy Woodle Woo” for Kali! Most awesome kids movie…EVER!!! 😉 (btw…Strega Nona?)

Leave a Reply

