A little bit of Etsy

When I picked up knitting I somehow stumbled upon Etsy. When I started stalking wedding blogs I re-discovered Etsy, and the many things they have that are perfect for weddings!

One of my ‘Must Haves’ is a paloma’s nest.

pnesthaveandholdsource

nestdatesource

From Caroline on her profile:

“Paloma’s Nest is dedicated to creating pieces for the home and for the heart. These pieces are intended to become modern heirlooms, to be cherished by you and for many future generations to come.
Each piece is designed and hand-crafted in my home studio in Austin, Texas, by me, with care, pride, and passion. I use only all natural materials including fine clays, wood, paper, and cloth.”

She does custom orders too…I can’t decide what exactly I want on it…but I know I want one..or two…

They make for great ring shot pics! ..and seeing how I always take my ring off to shower…I would definitely get some use out of it after the wedding!

nest_jefftinsman1pic by Jeff Tisman

(I love this one!)

More of my ‘Must Have’ Esty items to come in the future…stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

