Things I suddenly find myself wanting

November 19, 2009

…that I didn’t even think twice about before.

Succulents in jars with burlap table runners.

succulents_jars

 

source

…or just some potted ones.

succulents_tabletop

source

Striped Straws in grey.

striped_straws

source

to use for drinking out of cute jars

stripped_straws_jars

source

and lace-wrapped bouquets

lace_wrapped_boquet

source

with a little hanging down…

lace_wrapped_bouquet_jsSource

It’s amazing how much my vision has changed since starting this wedding-planning adventure 12 months ago!!  Some details I gawked at a year ago are now on my want must have list…crazy.

3 Responses to “Things I suddenly find myself wanting”

  1. skiwall Says:

    I have a sewing machine, and I know how to use it! Let’s pick out your fabric and make some table runners?

  2. Jenn K. Says:

    I am so obsessed with succulents. Daily obsession. I didn’t even know what they were until wedding planning.

  3. jessica Says:

    so true! there is so much stuff like this on my radar now, since planning a wedding. for me, one thing was cake plates (the pedestal kind). i don’t even think we had any at our wedding, but i now have two at home because i like them so much.

    (and hi! thanks for your nice comment on the post at bk bride!)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

